Sunday, December 21, 2008

Christmas

My classes in this year were over and christmas is just around the corner!

What will you do in christmas?

I will not do any special thing but I eat christmas cake!!!!!!

Im really lokking forward to eating cake!!!

That why I cant decrease my weight...www


Mai

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Last Day

Today is last to go school in 2008, and it will be winter vacation!!

In winter vacation, there are some events, so usually I ' m very happy.....

but in this year, I 'm not just happy.

Because when a new year begins, job huntting will really start!!

I' m very anxiety...but I have to do something Ican do!!

What do you want to do after graduatind your school?



And, it is my last blog!!!!!

I could learn English and another culture in this blog, 

it was very interested!!

My English may be little hard to understand...

It was very short time, but thank you to read my blog!

See you!!!!!




Sunday, December 7, 2008

クリスマス★

最近どこに行ってもツリーが飾ってあったり、クリスマスの音楽が流れてますねー。
私は子供の時からクリスマスの飾りつけとか、サンタさんが出てくる絵本とかが大好きで、この時期は毎年わくわくします♪
学校帰りに通る星が丘テラスもイルミネーションがすごくキレイで一人で帰っててもなんとなく楽しい気分になれます★★★

小さい時はこの時期、サンタさんに手紙書いてたなー・・・・・
なんか懐かしい(*^_^*)

私の4歳のお友達の萌ちゃんは、今年サンタさんにDSを頼んだら、
「DSは小学生になってからね。」って断られたらしいです。笑

ホントは日本はクリスマスなんて関係ないけど、
街はきれいだしケーキも食べれるし、夢があっていいですよね♪

Finals and New Year's

I have finals coming up this week. Its the culmination of everything I've learned this semester. I already handed in a final paper for my physics lab on Friday: it was 11 pages long. I had to stay up all night the night before to finish it. My hardest final is on the Friday of finals week. I just want to go home and see my family.

I'm excited for the New Year because the Spartans made a bowl game. Its a game that college football teams play in if they're good enough. The Spartans were really good this year, so they get to go to Florida (where its really warm), and play one last game before the season ends. I can't wait to go down and watch them!!!

Thursday, December 4, 2008

食欲

ここ最近、食欲がやばいです。

めっちゃ食べます。夜中もお構いなく食べます。

その結果、怖くて体重計には乗れないけど、確実に顔が大きくなり、おなかの周りも大きくなっています。

さて、この食欲はいつ終わるのでしょうか。

誰にもわからない。


まい

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Colored leaves

Last weekend, I went to kourankei.

There is very famous place with colored leaves.

I did not know from that day , but it seems to the third famous place in Japan!!

That day was a fine day and some media said "This weekend is the best."

So there were so many people!!

We walked with looking colored leaves, and ate some foods.

It is very beautiful at day time, but at night time, these leaves are light up, so it looks more beautiful!!

I useally don't like a cold day and the place there are a lot of people,

but I enjoy that day.

Kotono

Sunday, November 30, 2008

バトル ロワイアル

最近、とても荒い「バトル ロワイアル」と言う日本の映画を見た。皆さん、知ってる? この映画はふかさく きんじの作品だ。これは荒くって悲劇な映画に過ぎなかった。見るのが僕が不安になられた。バジニャ テックの悲劇について考えれられた。今、悲劇な映画は人気だ?

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Terrible

Today, I went to the annual Detroit Lions football game with my dad. They’ve been playing this game since 1939. It really doesn’t matter who the Lions play, because we always lose. The Lions are absolutely terrible; I think a college team could beat them. In America, football is synonymous with Thanksgiving. The Dallas Cowboys also play a game on Thanksgiving every year. They’re A LOT better than the Lions. The Cowboys’ cheerleaders could probably beat the Lions. That’s pathetic. Are there any sports in Japan that are associated with holidays?

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

My dog

One of my dog , his name is Ciza, bark a lot, especially in the early morning , about 4am to 6am.

When he bark, I'm hurry to go to his room to say stop, but he wants to play with me and wants to eat breakfast. So, I feed him (and other dogs) . After that , he calm down and sleep.I also sleep again.

Even him, I really love him and dogs! animals!!!!


Mai

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

忠臣蔵

今,ちゅうしんぐらを読みました。歴史のクラスのためにその本を読みました。でも、英語で訳した本です。一日、たぶん日本語でちゅうしんぐらを読めるはずでしょう。

本当にさむらいぽいが好きですが、本当に歴史授業からちゃんと勉強したから。もちろん,忠誠葉一番大切なことだと思います。侍だから。今、歴史の作文を書きなくちゃいけませんが、英語で書きます。ずっと、面白いことはあります。例えば、侍の性格とか、忠誠とか、その四十七の浪人を絶対に忘れないと思います。

読んだ人は何かちゅうしんぐらが好きですか?どうして?

Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving is in 2 days! We have Thursday and Friday off from school for Thanksgiving. A traditional Thanksgiving dinner includes turkey, mash potatoes, stuffing, gravy, cranberry sauce and pumpkin pies.

Thanksgiving is a very important holiday in America. It is a holiday that celebrates the gathering of family and friends. Thanksgiving is about being thankful for family and friends being healthy, happy and the great food you share with them.

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Today, we learned about foods.



What food do you like?

Which country's food do you like expect your countries food??



My most favorit food is sushi. 

Especially, I love negitoro, conger, and natto!!!

On my image, some foreigner don't like natto. How do you think that?



I love Japanese food, but also love Korean food!!

Last summer, I have visited in Korea.

Some Korean foods had eaten in Japan, but it was the first time to eat real Korean food.

It is little spicy, but very delicious!!!!

I came to love it!!!

Do you know Korean style grilled meat?

I think it is interesting because when we eat some dishes, we use scissors.

I want to go Korea again, and I want to eat!!!

Special Japanese recipe

We have many traditional Japanese recipes such as food boild and seasoned. We called "nimono".

I love it very much and I never tired of it.

We have many kind of "nimono".

Especially "chikuzenni" is yummy!!!

It made with chicken and lots of vegetables such as bamboo shoot, carrot, kidney beans, mushroom.......and so on.
The taste is soysouce and little sweet.

Almost all mothers cook it.

I know my mothers is the best!!!



Mai

Recently...

It's almost winter in Japan.
It was about 5degree in this morning and my breath was white.

My mother really hate winter, it means "cold".

How about your country??

Is it almost winter like Japan???


and do you like winter???


Mai

Fashion

It is very cold day!!!
Recentry, I worry what I wear every morning.
Because I don't have warm clothes enough.....
This winter, the check pattern, dalmatian pattern, purple, mooton boots, etc. become populer in Japan.
I have to buy cute and warm clothes!!!
What fashion is become populer in America?
What kind of style do you like???

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Dog

I can't live without my dogs.

I prefer dogs to others.

My precious thing ...

I = Dogs


My friends always says that my everything are dogs.



I like dogs but not only them, I like other animals as well.


Do you like animals??


Mai

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

sweets

I wento to sweets restaurant with my friend last week.
It was about 1,500 yen and there were quit many kind of cakes.
It's not only cakes but also pasta, rice and so on...

I had very enjoyable time and I have to go on a diet...www


Mai

my favorite things.

This is our voice thread. It's made By Mai and Kotono. Please push the play button in the middle of the screen. Enjoy!!!

Monday, November 10, 2008

最近いっきに寒くなりましたね。
私は寒いの苦手なので、いつもみんなより厚着しちゃいます。
みなさんこんなに寒いのに薄着でお洒落してて偉いです。笑
でも!!冬は楽しいことがいっぱいあります♪
もうすぐ紅葉がキレイな季節だし、クリスマスとかお正月とか・・・★
鍋パーティーもやりたい!!!
私はキムチ鍋が一番好きです♪♪
みんなは何鍋が好きですか???
おすすめの鍋があったら教えてください★

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Two weeks ago, I went to some bar with member of seminar.
It was first time the member meet expect class.
Everyone ate and drank.
My university is girl's school, so we can talk anything without careing about anything.
We talked about job-hunttihg, our boy-friend and so on.
After that, we went to karaoke. We did not have enough time because we had to take the last train. But we sang all together.
We enjoyed a lot!!
I love this member, and I hope to go anywhere with them!!!

Friday, October 31, 2008

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

It's finally Halloween night! My roomates and I waited until the very last minute to get our decorations put together and costumes made up. We ended up making costumes of Jesus at different ages. So one of us is baby Jesus, one is Jesus before the Crucifiction and one is Jesus after rising from the dead. It will be interesting to see the reaction from people on the street and whether they will think it is funny or be offended. I hope noone is offended. We already saw one Jesus walking down the street today when we were driving around looking for parts to the costumes. It is so exciting to go through all the streets of the city on Halloween night and see the interesting costumes. The neighbourhoods seem so alive and full of people. It's great being able to dress up and run around like a crazy people like when we were little and could trick or treat.

We are planning on going to a house party tonight to celebrate but I also want to carry on a tradition I'v had with my grandparents since I can remember. Every Halloween we would go over to their house as the last stop and drink coffee and cider, eat donuts and my favorite part was when my grandpa played a voice recording of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow. Because of that it's always been one of my favorite stories. Does anyone else have Halloween traditions they do every year?

Thursday, October 30, 2008

秋ですねぇ。秋は僕の一番好きな季節なんです。ちょっとだけ寒くてフッディとかマフラーなど着られます。でも冬みたいに寒くない。雪は降らないし運転することには問題ない。紅葉を見るのも好きです。でも暑い所の秋はどう違うでしょうか?秋が好きの理由のも一つは様々な休日が近いことです。ハロウィーンとサンクスギビングデイーとクリスマスと新年も所期出来ます。秋になったらすぐに友達とカボチャを探すに行きました。パンプキンパッチに行って楽しみました。カボチャを見つけた後でみんなでサイダーとドーナツを食べました。皆はどれの季節が好きですか?

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Real World- Real Work

Okay, so I need to write a blog in English, so I decided to talk about what I do best- work. At my part time job, I am the best, meaning that there is really nobody above me. Only the top manager and a few assistant managers, but as far as students and the heirachy, I am untouchable. I can do whatever I wish to, I have the absolute freedom, but I do not abuse such power, so therefore because of that, I gain more power. Power is in the decision making process and the power of delegating task to whomever I wish to. But, what I really want to talk about is the phrase "Its not what you know- It's who you know."

Is this phrase known in Japan? This means at work, especially for promotions, the lesser qualified person may get the job over the more qualified person due to the lesser qualified person being friends with the person or persons in charge of promotions. This may be a little confusing to Mai and Kotono, so if you want I can try to explain in Japanese...hopefully. But, anyways, this happens everywhere! So, I really have given up a lot on academic achievements because that really doesn't mean a whole lot for what I could go into after graduation.

I think, in Japan that this phrase is very common and my examples would be the foreign population working in Japan, more so those who are entrepreneurs, someone who starts a business. But even more so towards those of Korean descent. But, I don't think that its just limited to that particular ethnic group. Any comments on this would be interesting. Thanks.

Have a nice day!

明日

ついに来ました。

ハロウィーン☆

だけど、日本はそこまで欧米とかと違ってそれを祝う習慣がありません。

が、しかしお店では、かぼちゃの形をしたおもちゃなどがたくさん売っています。

トリックオアトリート!!

なんて言って様々な家々を巡ることなんて、まずないでしょう。

日本で、見たことありませんし、やったこともありません。


日本は、他国習慣をよく真似をします。


いいやら悪いやら......


外人の所。。。。

皆さん、JCMU(日本語でミシガン州立大学連合日本センター)を知ってる?ここで留学生は日本的な授業を勉強し行くよ。
僕は二年の夏前にJCMUで勉強した。夏学期中、また見物のために時間があった。京都と大阪と奈良へ行った。彦根駅からJR電車を乗るのはとても便利だよ。今、何よりも、日本へ帰たい。一つの理由はJCMUでいい思いだ。学生が将来の予定によっては先生になるために日本へ帰った。八十年代から、たくさん留学生はJCMUで勉強することですばらしい経験があった。今、何よりも、日本へ帰たい。一つの理由はJCMUでいい思いだ。

JCMUで勉強するに越したことはない。

Saturday, October 25, 2008

アメリカの生活

私は留学生として、アメリカですんでいるから、ここにすんでいるあいだにはここのけいざいのことにしんぱいしなくてはいけないんです。今は世界の全部の国の経済が大変なので、私も私の国と両親のことに心配をしなくてはいけないんです。前よりそっとでたベルのもすくになったり、買い物をするのもぜんぜんしないになったんです。今はみんなが大変だからしかたがないんざないでしょうか。選考のまえだから経済がぞっとはやさしいけど、選考のあとは堂になるんでしょうか。本当にしんぱいなんです。
みんなはどうそんな大変な字がんを住んでいるんですか。

Thursday, October 23, 2008

今日

今日、朝は晴れていたのに、今(17:30)外は真っ暗で雨のにおいがするし、やばい!

今日傘持ってきてないし!!!


さて、そういう場合はどうするのがベストでしょう。


1.誰かの置き傘をパクる。
2.売店で傘を買う。(ちなみにもう閉まってます。)
3.誰か傘を持っている人に入れていってもらう。
4.しょうがないから濡れて帰る。
5.学校にとまる。



・・・・・・・・・・・・


外を見たら・・・




地面がぬれているだけで、今は雨降ってなかった☆



ラッキー☆★






終わり。


Wednesday, October 22, 2008

就職活動★アメリカで

いい考えたことですね。就職活動についてもう始めているのですが、ずっと忙しいです。例えば,クラスをしに行ったり、バイトもしたりします。JETという会社に勤めたいですが、まだ、志願書を送りました。そろそろその志願書を書います。

いつですかと言ってアメリカの大学の四年生になるとちゃんと考えて
就職活動する始まるかもしれません。秋の学期に仕事を探して春の学期はインタビューをすると思います。でも、皆さんは違いから、待ている人はちょっと就職活動ができないなら、がんばる方がいいです。待たない人は心配しないで就職活動ができます。

僕はJETと僕の今のバイトの部長の仕事を働いて決めません。たぶん、JETが働くのができるならそうしましょう。できないならバイトの部長になると思います。

とても大変な決めなく伽事があります。日本で仕事があると幸せになります。JETの後で日本のビジネス大学かレストランをするかどちらか分かりません。一方は、今のバイトの部長になるはずでしょう。僕は一番の学生の部長だから、もうたくさんサビス事が分かります。部長になうなら、家を買えばいいです。ミシガンの経済はとても悪くて家は一番安いです。それから、たくさん書いたら、貸室ができます。カンパスは大きいから、本当にできると思います。

何でも仕事したら、ぜんぜん疲れていません。僕はバイトを楽しくて作ります。将来、仕事も楽しくて作るつもりです。

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

就職活動★

そろそろ就職活動が始まるので、みんな髪を黒く染めなおしたり、就職先を悩んだり・・・ちょっと焦ります。
アメリカではいつ頃から就職活動するんですか??
私はまだいろいろ悩んでいるので、とりあえず資格や一般常識の勉強をしていますが、バイトがあったり疲れて寝ちゃったりで全然進んでません・・・
みなさん将来就きたい仕事とかは決めてますか???

ハローウィン

もうすぐハローウィンですね。ハローウィンは10月31日です。アメリカのハローウィンはとでも楽しいです。子供も大人もみんな仮装する日です。子供はTrick-or-Treat、つまり「お菓子をくれないと悪戯するぞ!」と言って近所の家を訪ねます。ところの小中学校ではハローウィンの日学生が仮装して登校するのも許しています。MSUではたくさんハローウィンパーティがあります。友達と一緒に怖い映画を見たりします。日本ではどうハローウィンを過ごしますか?

Friday, October 17, 2008

Halloween is Coming

In US now, the big childrens' holiday Halloween is coming. Many of stores decorated their store as orange and black. Not only stores, but also many of the family decorate their home with scary stuff and funny jack-o'-lantern. Children also dress up as ghosts and witches. Usually they dress up and go around the town and knock house's door for candies but, since I live in MSU which is college town, it is not that popular. Instead to us, it's our party, some people even say this is our last time to dress up stupidly and get drunk and enjoy the night. I pretty sure some of this American culture are in Japanese culture, so how's your Halloween? Is it big difference between America and Japan? Let me know~ and Happy Halloween everyone!

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Sakura

Right now, in our Japanese 401 class, we're watching a drama named "Sakura." Authentic materials are the best way to learn a language. This drama is about a girl named Sakura who lives in Hawaii and is engaged to be married to an American guy named Robbie (who can speak Japanese). Sakura returns to Japan before she gets married to see her Grandma and Grandpa. Her Grandpa is always grumpy, and its hilarious. His Japanese is hard to understand because he speaks quickly and doesn't enunciate his words. I can't wait to see what happens next. Has anyone heard of this drama before?

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

アメリカの授業

今、頭の上で卒業が思っているけど、今は授業をパスの方ができるだろう。クラスが大変になれるから。ずいぶん忙しくなるそうですが、悪循環だよね!

アメリカの大学で本当に勉強すればいいと思う、毎日ね。でも、僕はー週間ぐらい勉強される。本当に、読むのが大きらいだ。本とか長い読み物は時々つまらなくてねむいになる。書来のためにちゃんと勉強して後で生活は楽になるのですが、そうかと言って僕に勉強の事は大切じゃないから。

じゃ、作文を書きなくちゃ。では、またね。

My host family

My host family in New Zealand was very kind for me.
The mother is a English teacher in high school, so when my homeworks made me confused, she often gave me a hand.
The father is good at make something. In their house, there are a lot of thing by his hand.
For example, the book shelf, TV rack, chair, and so on.

My childfood

When I was young, my mother made some clothes by hand . Yesterday I found it in long time . It remind me when I was young. I think I was so handful for her at the time because I always made her so confused.

Anyway, It's nice memories for me.


Mai

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

Annie's Introduction

Hi everyone,

My name is Annie and I am a Junior at Michigan State University. I was born in China and lived there until I was 9 years old. I moved to Asahikawa, Hokkaido in 1997 and lived there until 2000. I loved the cold winters and cool summers of Hokkaido and wish go visit someday. Right now I am studying Physiology at MSU and working to become an optometrist. I love to sing and watch TV and read novels (although recently I haven't had the time to anything but my science text books). My favorite Japanese singer of all time is Hamasaki Ayumi. I love her voice and her beautiful lyrics that anyone can relate to. I like watching random TV shows like games shows, college football games, and shows on MTV. I love reading Japanese novels when I have time. My favorite novel is Wasure Yuki by Shindou Fuyuki. I recently heard that this novel is under the production to become a play in Takarazuka. I wish I have the chance to watch them perform. I'm very excited to be able to communicate with everyone in this blog. Doozo yoroshiku onegaishimasu.

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Hello!!

Hello! I'm Kotono. I study English at Sugiyama university in Nagoya.
Last winter, I went to NZ to study for 2 month.
Before I went to there, I was worried evrything because it was my first foregin country, but could have very good time!! People who I met NZ are nice, so I thought that I want to speak English well.
My hoby is shopping and eating foods. I'm interested in any countries foods.
Please tell me about your countries delicious foods!!

Mai's introduction.

Hi everyone. I'm Mai from Japan , Toyota city.



I think almost all people know the city because it's the most famous brand of car in the world.



Toyota is the brand of car's name ,and also it's the name of town.





I live with my mother and dogs. Everyone surprised when I say how many dogs I have.







...I have 8dogs.



Every dogs are SO cute and I really love them than any other things!!!!!









Since last August to this March, I was in Australia.

It was second time I went to Australia but it was first time I went there for several months.

I dremt about my dogs almost everyday when I was in Australia,and I'm mom's girl so I tended to become homesick, so I came back to Japan while a holiday in Australia.


Anyway, I'll never forget my life in Australia forever!!!

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

初めまして皆さん!ジョシュアです。今21歳です。ミシガン州立大学の二年生です。大学に行く目的は通訳になることです。大学に入る前に留学もしました。北海道釧路市の高校生として二つの家族と暮らしました。いくつかの日に釧路に帰って仕事したいんです。趣味はすごく色々なんですが、普通は読書や映画やいろんな国の音楽を聞くことが好きです。特にShakira, The Killers, とAngels and Airwavesが好き。日本の歌手と言えば宇多田ヒカルとELLEGARDEN、そしてPORNOGRAFFITIを聞いている。最近ギターも習い始めました。日本にいた時に書道と剣道をするのが好きになった。日本語以外にスペイン語とドイツ語とフランス語も勉強したことがあります。家族は五人います。両親と二人のお兄さんがいます。では皆さん宜しくお願いします!

僕の紹介

はじめまして、僕はジョシュアクックと申します。どうぞよろしくお願いします。ミシガン州立大学の四年生とせんもんは日本語です。やっぱり、日本ぽいが大好きですが、オタクなら日本ぽいは、僕にはちょっと違います。アニメとか本当に好きですが、オタクじゃありません。グンダムとか、ビデオゲームとか僕の趣味だけど、バイトもむしろ趣味です。もう少し日本ぽいが大好きのはメロンパンやカラオケや日本の文化です。

、バイトはミシガン州立大学のブロディーと言う寮の食堂です。将来に食堂の部長になってやさしいと思いますが、日本の英語教師もなりたいと思います。どうしようか?僕の日本語はせいぜい子供の二歳だから、日本に住んだらペラペラになるでしょう。でも、ミシガンの経済はさいやくから、安い家を買いてやさしいでしょう。

実は春学期になって卒業をするつもりです。自分の生活の予定を全部考えているから。こうかい事になりたくないから。

すみません。たぶん紹介でたくさんのまちがいがあるんですが良かったらなおしてくれませんか?ありがとうございます。

紹介

始めまして、マット ドビンズと申しますけど、ニックネームは動物です。この名前は面白い説明がありましたから、これについて僕に聞いて下さい。今年(最後の)はミシガン州立大学で五年です。専門は物理と日本語です。行政に働きたいです。一番好きなスポーツは野球です。このプロジェックトを楽しんでいます。よろしくお願いします。

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Daphne Jeon

ごんにちは
わたしのなまえは ダプネ ジョンです。私はかんこくからきました。かんこくで生まれて15さいからカナダでりゅがくしました。今は ミシカン州立大学の三年生です。私のせんもんはかんごうビスネスとにほんごです。今年のなつはにほんでにかげつぐらいべんきょうしました。にほんはとてもきれいでした。私は木村卓也さんがすきでにほんごのべんきょうをはじまりました。ひろすえさんも大好きです。日本のドラマがすきでいろいろなどらまを見ます。いろいろなにほんのおんがくもききます。

おもしろいドラマをしていたらおすすめしてぐださい。ごんがきよろしくおねがいします。